• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to reduce/remove sun glare and light streak

New Here ,
Oct 16, 2016 Oct 16, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As you can see in this photo there is a significant light streak across the girl's face on the left side and there is a good amount of sun glare/ lens flare. Spot healing and patch doesn't work to correct it. I am new to using photo shop and would appreciate any hints or tips to fix this! Please and thank you!

DSCF0803.JPG

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Oct 16, 2016 Oct 16, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

There isn't enough information there to fix with Photoshop tools, so the best you can do is get it as close as you can using things like De Haze, Contrast, and Clarity, and paint in the details by hand.  I guess that is not an easy thing to do without some practice, but it is not too hard, and it is a lot of fun to do.  It does take some time though.

This needs more work, but she who must be obeyed wants her tea, and she gets scary when hungry.    All the detail (so far) is painted in manually using just two brushes.  Round pressure controls size, and the hair brush from this set.

Skin and Hair Texture Brushes by castrochew on DeviantArt

Ladies retouch.jpg

The secret to painting hair is to lay down the darker tones, and then paint in the highlights.  About twenty minutes to get this far, but I'll be in trouble if I don't get to the kitchen!  🙂

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Oct 17, 2016 Oct 17, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

A couple of things Trevor didn't mention (although he does them excellently !)