• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to restore faded ink on Antique Marriage Certificate?

New Here ,
May 09, 2019 May 09, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have my Grandparents Marriage Certificate and the ink writing on it is faded and barely readable. What can do to darken the ink? I am a novice at Photoshop So keep your replies simple. Thank you

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

it depends on the colours and the amount of fade. Are you able to post a small cropped section that won't identify the people but that we can see the issue to advise you (i.e no names but maybe just the occupation or similar)

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dave, I hope this came through for you,. It's a link to Google Drive. the file was to big to attach.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1NjWhWJuUbdMoE7K-pXwNjmCY_hx162dc

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jeffrey

The link did not work for me. Can you copy just a small section and paste it directly into a post here. We don't need to see teh whole thing - in fact it would be better not post an entire certificate on this public forum. Just a small part so we can see the colour difference that you are trying to recover.

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate