Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Illustration advice ..?

Contributor ,
Mar 19, 2019 Mar 19, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,, photoshop/illustration noob here!

In regards to stuff like shadows/highlights/gradients/textures etc, I'd like to make this bland/flat-looking figure (the first image) look a bit more interesting/stylistic (like the images below it), but I don't really know where (or how) to start.. Can anybody give me advice on what to put where? Thnx!

Screen Shot 2019-03-19 at 9.25.42 AM.png
10influencers_jonahhill.jpg
10influencers_travisscott.jpg
10influencers_pharrell.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you created these images, you're no noob!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I only semi-created the first image; the rest of the images (by artist Marcus Allen) are the ones I'd like to imitate

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

His look to me like they might be done in Illustrator, but if it's Photoshop, I think he's applying an inner glow and inner shadow to achieve some of the effects.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What about them looks like they were done in Illustrator (instead of Photoshop)?  thnx

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied