Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Importing between Photoshop & Illustrator pixellating issue

New Here ,
Dec 28, 2016 Dec 28, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am a print designer and use photoshop and illustrator in order to create these prints - I have had no issues before however since using creative cloud I am coming up with some really annoying issues.

1. If I 'draw' a design on illustrator then open it in photoshop to colour in it becomes blurred, I need crystal clear designs and even something 2-3 colours or just black text is blurred to the point of it being more colours than needed which means I have to zoom in and recolour the additional coloured pixels which obviously adds to my workload. Is there a way to prevent this as I never had this issue on older versions?

2.  - Even working on a shape created on photoshop then when I rotate or change the size in any way (still on photoshop) it becomes blurred. I have clicked nearest neighbour on but still have this issue and is preventing me from doing repeat prints due to this. Any help with this?

3. Opening a photoshop print into illustrator  in order to use the pattern making tool - again pixellated ruining the print.

If anyone could help me with this I will be eternally grateful as I'm coming to the end of my tether and its really affecting my workload as I find I have to go back and redo things to clear up the pixellation issue 

Thanks

Mark

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied