• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

layers Panel

New Here ,
Mar 22, 2023 Mar 22, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to to work with 2 images in the layers panel. I cant seem to get both images to show up in the Layers panel; to create a mask with one of the images, again I am new to PS and I feel so dumb not knowing this, can anyone help me wityh this???

thank you 

Bill

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Mar 22, 2023 Mar 22, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@William5DDA 

The two images need to be in the same document and not in two separate documents. Try this:

• Window > Arrange > Tile to put both documents side-by-side
  • Move tool > Drag one image into the other window. Hold the Shif key to center it. Both are layers in the same file now.
  • Close the one document
  • Create a layer mask (Layers panel) on the upper layer

Show a screen shot if you need more help.

Jane

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Mar 23, 2023 Mar 23, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Screenshot 2023-03-23 at 6.31.07 PM.png

 My question is..... How do I get both images to show up in the layers panel to create a layer mask???

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

 My question is..... How do I get both images to show up in the layers panel to create a layer mask???

By @William5DDA

Hi

I've copied and pasted from my earlier directions:

The two images need to be in the same document and not in two separate documents. Try this: