Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Long term desktop configuration for digital painting art

Explorer ,
May 27, 2018 May 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I am a professional artist and I am trying to find long term PC / Mac desktop configuration in order to do my digital paintings with the latest Photoshop CC.

I am mainly using

– most of the options that use a lot Photoshop's graphic card https://helpx.adobe.com/photoshop/kb/photoshop-cc-gpu-card-faq.html

– oil painting on numerous layers

– 3D

– several Photoshop CC plugins

– numerous adjustment layers

I am looking for a configuration with

– a great CPU

– 16 - 32 Gb RAM

– sufficiently SSD

– a great graphic card reader with sufficient memory

I am thinking of buying a 4K 24 inches EIZO screen in order to work with two screens, I already have one from ASUS,

My total budget for the configuration should not go above 2500€ ...

I am looking forward to advices of this type of configurations and other screen options.

I would also like to know if it is true that "Adobe applications are particularly optimized for Nvidia cards" as mentioned in some forums ?

Thank you in advance,

AM

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

PS. The budget for the configuration does not include the screen.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

aidamilja  wrote

I am thinking of buying a 4K 24 inches EIZO screen

Great choice