• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Need help installing Photoshop CS6 upgrade from 2012

New Here ,
Oct 16, 2021 Oct 16, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using PS for many years, and my latest version is CS6. I have the original DVD, which I believe was an upgrade I purchased. I want to move PS from my old Win8 PC to a Win10 PC. I deactivated PS on the Win8 box, and ran the installer from the DVD on the Win10 box. Everything was find until I entered the serial number from the DVD box. The installer wants a serial number from a previous version. No problem (I thought), because my account shows FIVE previous versions that I've registered over the years.

But the linstaller's ist of "qualifying programs" doesn't list any of my previously registered versions. Mine go from "VersionCS2" to "Version10.0" but the installer starts at CS3, then lists a bunch of "CS3 Extended" versions, then CS4 and CS5.

The installer won't accept any the serial number from any of my registered versions, regardless of which version I select in the installer.

Adobe won't help. They say they don't support CS6, and I should ask here.

Any ideas on how to get CS6 installed on my new Win10 machine?

Thanks.

Mike Dodd

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You have an "CS6 upgrade version" and the policy only allowed CS3-CS5 as a qualifying product. So inputting a registered serial number from CS2 won't work. No way around that.

I'd recommend the $10 monthly plan, but if you don't want it, Photoshop Elements is the way to go.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,