• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

New to PS need advice setting up work space and tablet.

Community Beginner ,
Aug 23, 2020 Aug 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all 🙂

Just started my sub for PS and could do with some advice setting up a workspace and tablet.

I have no previous experience with PS and using a tablet. I have used Autodesk sketchbook a little but not much.

I am interested in drawing and painting but I'm not very good 😞

I was recently inspired by the art style of a few games, Darkest Dungeon + Dark Bestiary to name a few.

I really love the dark art style of these titles and want to create my own characters with very subtle animations, so they can be saved as gifs or used in my own wallpapers to create scenes like a small village etc.

Now for a couple of questions.

1 When setting up your workspace in PS is there a setting that is tailored more to painting and drawing?

2 When I draw rather than smooth flowing lines they are jagged and jittery, how to achieve smooth flowing pen strokes?

3 I now have a tablet, a cintiq 13HD. How best to set this up with PS?

Is there a way to automatically set it up from within PS?

I did connect it earlier but could not work out how to reconfigure the side buttons so I can quickly rotate the canvas, zoom in and out and have a quick undo button (I will need this feature a lot lol).

Any advice to get me up and running is most welcome 🙂

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied