• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Open pop-up dialog boxes in the same screen as main Photoshop window.

Explorer ,
May 13, 2018 May 13, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I've been working with Photoshop for many years now, but one thing i have still not figured out is how to stick those little pop-up option boxes / dialog boxes

in the same screen where my Photoshop is opened. You see - i have multiple screens and sometimes i drag my main app to the other monitor but all those

little option screens appear on the other one where the app was originally launched.

For example. I have two monitors.  I launch PS on monitor 1. Then i drag it to the 2nd monitor. When i press ctrl+L for levels (or any other), that levels dialog box opens on the 1st monitor. Once i drag that levels box to the 2nd monitor, it stays there, but every other is still off screen and i have to drag them as well one-by-one.

My main question is, is there a way to stick all those dialog boxes to the main working monitor, where my Photoshop is currently open, regardless where it was originally launched?

Btw, i'm working on Win 10 if it matters and the latest PS update.

Thanks!

Rauno

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's hard to imagine how that would work. How would this be implemented with two displays of very different resolution, like one 4K and one 2K or less? That's a very common scenario. Even if that doesn't apply to you, any practical implementation would have to accommodate this.