Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop App for the iPad Pro?

Community Beginner ,
Aug 22, 2017 Aug 22, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm a fashion illustrator who now creates my layered sketches on my iPad Pro, then exports them to my Creative Cloud Files as a .PSD file. Then I open

Then I open the .PSD file on my desktop's Photoshop and add colors, patterns and fills to complete each final sketch.

Does anyone know or can recommend an iPad Adobe App which can allow me to do the second part of my work flow on my iPad?

Ideally, I would like to bypass the desktop and stay within the iPad's ecosystem to do this work.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Patrick

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 2 Correct answers

Community Beginner , Sep 30, 2017 Sep 30, 2017

The answer is no. There isn’t an Adobe product that will complete the second portion of your project within the iPad Pro. Affinity Photo, however, just might surprise you. It is highly proficient in handling files types and retaining full quality. Loss is your concern, right? Why don’t you type Affinity Photo into your search field and see the product in motion. Visit their site. Then decide if any potential exists there.

Good luck!

Votes

Translate

Translate
Participant , Nov 20, 2020 Nov 20, 2020