Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop Batch Editing with Automate Issue

Community Beginner ,
Oct 19, 2021 Oct 19, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I am wondering if anyone could help me with a problem I am trying to conquer. I am trying to complete a batch edit with a load of photos from a file. I start by uploading an image onto an existing photo with a layer with a logo in the corner as another layer. I then start the recording for the automate process. The problem begins when saving as it keeps overwriting the images with the file name on the original layered image. Is there a way to add a save action with an automatic sequence to create different names? I believe this should solve my issue.

I hope I have explained my situation with correct terms as I am a bit of a novice.

Thanks

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, use the image processor which you can customize a bit perhaps in your action:

Screenshot 2021-10-19 at 17.52.22.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you Grant, I will take a look at this tomorrow. 🙂

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Batch has this built into the process...

File > Automate > Batch...

• If you are Saving to a Destination Folder (your choice of folder) then you can have the Batch process handle File Naming.
  • For my example I used a 2 digit serial number, it starts with 01
  • This would end up being "filename01.jpg, filename02.jpg, filename03.jpg... and so on