• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop for purchase

Community Beginner ,
Jun 20, 2020 Jun 20, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a fine art painter with a studio with no internet; don't really need it.  Is there a fairly recent version of photoshop available for purchase on disc? A version with a spot healing tool for instance, CS2 and up? For years I've been using Photoshop 7.  I am sure that a recent version would better serve me with my reference photos.

Thank you !!!

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Jun 20, 2020 Jun 20, 2020

Artistic anto, you may want to consider Adobe Photoshop Elements. It is available for purchase. I do not use PS Elements but several of my photographer friends do use it.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can subscribe to the Photography Plan which includes the latest version of Photoshop (21.1.3) plus upgardes as they become available and Lightroom and storage for around $10 a month. You download it to your computer and use it in the usual way. So you don't need to be connected to use it, just to download it and around once a month for Adobe to check you're up-to-date with your subscription.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The answer is no. Only CC subscription is available. Any copy of CS6 and earlier you might come across now will be pirated and illegal.

Just hook up a cell phone once a month for the license check. The rest of the time you don't have to be connected.

Votes

Translate

Translate