Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop life license no longer works

New Here ,
Aug 07, 2024 Aug 07, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello everyone,

I bought Photoshop CS5 when I was a student. Now I wanted to install Photoshop CS5 on my newly installed computer. I still have the serial number / license number, have added it to my Adobe account and downloaded the software. That all worked. But now when I open Photoshop, Adobe asks me to activate the product again.

When I enter the serial number, I am told that it has already been activated on two computers and must first be deactivated if I want to use Photoshop here on my computer. The first computer was the family computer, which no longer exists. The second computer was the computer I am currently using before I reinstalled it. So technically, I no longer have any way of deactivating the product on the other devices.

The problem is that I'm not sure whether I even linked Photoshop to a user account back then. If that was the case, I have no idea about the access data. Of course, I know all my personal data and would also have a speculation about the e-mail address.

The telephone support tells me that Photoshop CS5 is no longer supported and they can't help me with this. Instead, I am supposed to receive a trial version of the current Photoshop for 3 months. Of course I don't want that, I want my old Photoshop CS5, for which I wrote all the add-ons. After all, I bought a lifetime license for this and now I can no longer use the product ? This is definitely not the definition of lifetime use.

Has anyone had a similar problem and possibly found a solution ? You can find a german screenshot in the attatchment. 

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied