Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop Script for Multiple Mockups

New Here ,
Nov 08, 2018 Nov 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

I have a psd mockup that contains one smart object, I'm looking to replace the contents of that smart object with approx 100 different pngs and then export those all as individual jpgs. For context the smart object is a picture frame that I am putting different prints into.

I found this discussion but I have no experience with script creating and am not sure if this is the answer I'm looking for (this one looks to be for 1 photo into multiple mockup psds whereas I have 1 mockup psd and 100 different pngs to place) RePlace My Design In All Mockups SmartObjects

What I have currently been doing is placing embedded files (the pngs) into the smart object, saving that, and then exporting the mockup psd as a jpg one by one which is very time consuming.

Does anyone have any suggestions on how I can optimize the process? Thanks in advance!

TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Advocate ,
Nov 09, 2018 Nov 09, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Take a closer look at this thread - maybe it helps...

Batch replace smart objects in mockup file

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Nov 11, 2018 Nov 11, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That did help a bit, thanks!