• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop video render takes forever

Community Beginner ,
Jun 01, 2021 Jun 01, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a beginner in making videos and since the last time I have made a video in After Effects, I found it very complicated if I wanted to add some shapes, or images to my composition and since I had my mockup already made in Photoshop I thought I will do the vide in photoshop. I tried to import that file into After effects but it merged some layers that it shouldn't have done even with my choice of keep layers editable.

I have attached the settings of my video render, specs of my personal laptop and my work computer (imac).
I thought my personal laptop isn't strong enough to render the video. 

After I click to render it just starts to load forever and nothing happens. I feel like I could leave photoshop load all day and nothing would happen on both computers.
What am I doing wrong?
Screenshot_67.pngScreenshot 2021-06-01 at 10.22.00.pngScreenshot_68.pngScreenshot_69.png

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 04, 2021 Oct 04, 2021

Make sure Bridge is closed. There seems to be an issue with rendering videos, if Bridge is open.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you spell out your workflow again, it sounds complicated. If you have Premiere Pro it's best to use that for creating videos (adding in After Effects for things like special intros).

You don't seem to have enough RAM and you need a lot of spare disk capacity to render videos.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more