• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Protecting Images by Blurring Them

Community Beginner ,
Mar 29, 2023 Mar 29, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am a product designer and would like to upload images of new products on my website. However,

I want the projects to be protected and thought of blurring them with Gaussian Blur. I was thinking of uploading JPGs. Would this blurring add security or are there tools (apps, algorithms etc.) out there that could be used to reverse the filter?

Thank you!

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 29, 2023 Mar 29, 2023

As you suggested, you could blur an image to protect it. There are apps that purport to unblur images but none are that great at doing it.

Many people put a copyright mark on images, and you can also watermark images like stock photo companies do, for example:

image.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As you suggested, you could blur an image to protect it. There are apps that purport to unblur images but none are that great at doing it.

Many people put a copyright mark on images, and you can also watermark images like stock photo companies do, for example:

image.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks Barbara, the copyright mark sounds like a good secondary otpion. Watermarking won't work for me because one can still see enough to reversengineer the product. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard