• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Reopening recent files from photoshop home page

New Here ,
Feb 15, 2020 Feb 15, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to Photoshop.  I have worked on images from my computer and then saved them but I do not know where they are being saved.  On my home page I can see all the images I have worked with but I am not able to reopen them to do additional work on them. Can someone tell me how to reopen an image that shows as recent on my home page?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The default location in Windows is the system "Documents" folder. Start looking there.

Generally, this is one of the reasons I think the home screen is a very bad idea. The recent file list is not a direct link to the file, as it is in a proper file browser. Instead it just points to the location on disk where the file was originally saved. If you later move or delete the file, the recent file list is not updated. It just keeps pointing to the same but now empty spot.

You must keep track of where you save the files. The way to do that is to use "Save As", where you get the folder tree to navigate in. If you just hit Save, you don't know where it's going. By default it goes back to the folder it came from, but it can also go to whatever folder you used last (depending on preference settings).

Use a proper file browser to navigate your folders. Windows Explorer is OK, but Bridge is even better and comes included with your Photoshop subscription.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Feb 17, 2020 Feb 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied