• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

restoring a partially faded photograph

New Here ,
May 22, 2019 May 22, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all, I have a photo from 1964 that's partially faded.  I'm trying to restore it... however this is my first time using photoshop and I'm having a lot of trouble trying to figure out how to make this work.  Any help is much appreciated! Rodney.jpeg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 22, 2019 May 22, 2019

Since the color is so drained and shifted, and modeling in the faces (where people look first) and wedding cake are lost that, perhaps, a conversion to black & white with a hint of sepia might be a better option than attempting to salvage this as a color image -- particularly since you are brand new to Photoshop.

sepia2.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
May 22, 2019 May 22, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Since the color is so drained and shifted, and modeling in the faces (where people look first) and wedding cake are lost that, perhaps, a conversion to black & white with a hint of sepia might be a better option than attempting to salvage this as a color image -- particularly since you are brand new to Photoshop.

sepia2.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 23, 2019 May 23, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes thank you, I believe this is what I am leaning towards since the tutorials I have found don't really fit my situation.  Thanks so much for taking time to reply with a great suggestion!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines