• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

So... AI copyright free, yes or no?

New Here ,
Sep 17, 2023 Sep 17, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

As of September 2023, after many updates, where do we stand with the copyright?

Is the entire AI section still in beta? I can see the labels within the neural filters, but where does the generative fill AI stand?

Is there, currently, a difference in copyright between generative expand or minor generative fill fixes, and full generated AI images?

Should it still be copyright locked, is there a timeline for its release?

Thanks,

Confused Person

TOPICS
macOS , Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 17, 2023 Sep 17, 2023

I am not a lawyer and do not work for Adobe so the following views are my own.

I doubt you will see a straight yes or no to this question at present. Copyright and generative AI is a bit of a minefield at present with various cases progressed through the courts challenging ownership, and even the ability to copyright images that were generated by typing in text prompts. Example in this article: https://www.artnews.com/art-news/news/ai-generator-art-text-us-copyright-policy-1234661683/

I don't

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am not a lawyer and do not work for Adobe so the following views are my own.

I doubt you will see a straight yes or no to this question at present. Copyright and generative AI is a bit of a minefield at present with various cases progressed through the courts challenging ownership, and even the ability to copyright images that were generated by typing in text prompts. Example in this article: https://www.artnews.com/art-news/news/ai-generator-art-text-us-copyright-policy-1234661683/