• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 11 - We're having a ball!

Community Expert ,
Mar 16, 2018 Mar 16, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

The image below was snapped inside the ballroom in Blair Castle, Scotland. Situated near Pitlochry, the castle is well worth a visit and some parts date back to 1269 AD.

The trouble is my image of the ballroom shows it empty. It is still used to host Highland balls, wedding receptions and private dinners. So your challenge this week is to put on an event in the ballroom.

As usual, anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes - just the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun.

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side. 

To download the image below without the forum scaling artefacts, right click and then use Save Image As / Save Picture As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW11-BlairCastle.jpg

Have fun

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Engaged ,
Mar 18, 2018 Mar 18, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That's simply awesome Trevor ! I'm a bit dizzy now though.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Engaged ,
Mar 17, 2018 Mar 17, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ha ha That's really incredible work Dave !! Made me smile for sure !! Really neat ! 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines