• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 17 - See the light!

Community Expert ,
Apr 27, 2018 Apr 27, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

How many Photoshoppers does it take to change a light-bulb?  Or perhaps the question should be - what will they change the light-bulb into?

So here is this weekend's image. Nice and simple - what can you do with it?

Anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes - just the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun.

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side. 

To download the image below without the forum scaling artifacts, right click and then use Save Image As / Save Picture As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW17Lightbulb.jpg

Have fun

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Ah hah!  I can start this week's SFTW with a 'here's one I made earlier'.  Seven years earlier as it happens.  I called it Bulb Changer, and the bulbs in his bucket are illustrations.  The background and Chinese gentlemen were shot at opposite ends of a trip to the UK with stop overs in Shanghai (his bucket originally held gardening tools) and San Francisco, on the way back to NZ. 

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Trevor.Dennis  wrote