• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the Weekend - Part 180 - Wheels within wheels

Community Expert ,
Jan 20, 2023 Jan 20, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

We did have a lot of entries to our previous beach challenge. Everyone must have been in the mood for a day at the beach.

This time I bring you two views of a simple object - a cog wheel. What can you make with it? You can use one or both views. I wonder if the animators amongst you can turn it into a full blown machine!  Show us your creativity!

The “rules”:

* Use the starter image as at least part of your own image entry.

* Anything goes, as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc

* Anyone, and everyone, is welcome to have a go, whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert. This is not just for our forum "regulars".

* There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

* The starter image is made available for you to use in this forum challenge only. Sorry to emphasise this, but the image is not for use elsewhere.

To download the image below, hover over the image and click on the circle with the arrows at the top right. I've made the background transparent to save you cutting it out. Then, when the image opens in its own window, right click and choose “Save Image As/Save Target As” (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW180GearWheel.png

When posting back your image – please use the blue reply button in this first post. If posting a comment on someone else’s entry then please use the grey reply button next to their image post.

Have fun.

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
replies 139 Replies 139
Community Expert ,
Jan 21, 2023 Jan 21, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied