• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 202 - Washed up

Community Expert ,
Nov 24, 2023 Nov 24, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks to those who took part on our previous 'Heading Home' challenge.

This week, instead of looking out to sea, we have a bit of driftwood that has been washed up onto the beach. We did a driftwood challenge in a previous SFTW (part 7) and got a great response. I hope this new piece of driftwood sparks your imagination and you can show us what you can make with it.

The “rules”:

• Use the starter image as at least part of your own image entry.
  • Anything goes, as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright, etc.
  • Anyone, and everyone, is welcome to have a go, whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert. This is not just for our forum “regulars”.
  • There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!
  • The starter image is made available for you to use in this forum challenge only. Sorry to emphasise this, but the image is not for use elsewhere.

To download the image, hover over the image and click on the circle with the arrows at the top right.

Then, when the image opens in its own window, right click and choose “Save Image As/Save Target As” (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW202_Driftwood_on_Beach.jpg

I know masking is not everyone's favourite past-time but was not sure whether putting a clipping mask into the jpeg would make it through the forum image upload and download process, so to save you a bit of time, I've attached a rough mask below which you can use to separate the wood from the background. You can download it the same way as the image.

SFTW202Mask.jpg