• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend -Part 21- A storm in a tea cup!

Community Expert ,
May 25, 2018 May 25, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi
We've all heard, and probably used, the expression "a storm in a tea cup". I wonder what such a storm would look like. So for this weekend - I've provided the tea cup, or a least a 3D render of one, can you provide the storm?

As usual, anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

You are not limited to Photoshop. Any software can be used e.g. Illustrator, After Effects, Character Animator, Excel.... well maybe not Excel, although there was a discussion in the lounge on an artist who used Excel for images.

There are no prizes - just the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun.

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side.

To download the image below without the forum scaling artefacts, right click and then use Save Image As / Save Picture As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW21TeaCup.jpg

Have fun

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dave, is this a photo or did you create it?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jane - it is a 3D model which I created and rendered in Blender

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate