Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 34 - Trebuchet

Community Expert ,
Aug 24, 2018 Aug 24, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

This "medieval" trebuchet, at Urquhart Castle on the banks of Loch Ness, Scotland,  is actually a replica built in 1998. These things must have been formidable in their time and this replica, with a 8 ton counterweight on the end of that 26 foot arm, was tested and threw an 18 inch 250 pound stone more than 200 yards.

You can see it in action on video here : https://scottmanning.com/content/the-urquhart-trebuchet/

So for this weeks challenge - can you put this trebuchet to use - either for its original purpose of throwing things or to some new use entirely.

As always, anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes - just the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun.

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side.

To download the image below in jpeg format with ICC color profile (sRGB) and without the forum scaling artefacts , right click and then use Save Image As /Save Target As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW34Trebuchet.jpg

Have fun

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Nice idea Dave, and I have a feeling this will generate some animations.  I hope I get my system back up and running in time to have a go.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard