• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 52 - On the rocks!

Community Expert ,
Dec 28, 2018 Dec 28, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

To me, these rocks, layed out and folded in the shape of a wave, look man made. However, they are entirely natural. Known as Graymare Rock on the Nortumberland coast in North East England, they were twisted and folded by immense heat and pressure some 295 million years ago.

So for this weekend's challenge what will you make from them or do with them?

Anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone and everyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side.

To download the image below in jpeg format with ICC color profile (sRGB) and without the forum scaling artefacts , right click and then use Save Image As /Save Target As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW52RockFolds.jpg

Enjoy - and have a very happy, creative and successful New Year!

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Jan 03, 2019 Jan 03, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Jacob, I had to sit through those all over again, and when it got to the end, I couldn't help but watch the next two Top Gear videos (about Porsche junk cars)

Jane, I can't help but see the rocks as a crocodile, and I am desperately worried about your rock gazer.  Did they do a risk assessment?  There are mandatory nowadays.