• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 71 - Boat Shed.

Community Expert ,
May 10, 2019 May 10, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

I took this weekend's start image a few years ago on Lindisfarne (Holy Island) on the Northumberland coast in the UK. These upturned herring boats have been converted to sheds and were used by the fishermen to store their gear. Using old boats in this way went on across the North East coast (recycling is not new!) but few now survive.  What use will you make of them?

Anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone and everyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side.

To download the image below in jpeg format with ICC color profile (sRGB) and without the forum scaling artefacts , right click and then use Save Image As /Save Target As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW71BoatShed.jpg

Have fun.

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How sweet!

72.1.jpeg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

A brilliant start Derek. I love it !

Dave

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,