• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 80 - Underneath the arches.

Community Expert ,
Jul 12, 2019 Jul 12, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

"Underneath the Arches" was a 1930s song by comedy and singing duo Flanagan and Allen. The arches in this week's image are a bit more up to date and hold up the Infinity Bridge in Stockton on Tees, UK.

The challenge for this week is to bring both together and show us what goes on underneath the arches.

Anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone and everyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side.

To download the image below in jpeg format with ICC color profile (sRGB) and without the forum scaling artefacts , right click and then use Save Image As /Save Target As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW80Arches.jpg

Have fun

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Advisor ,
Jul 15, 2019 Jul 15, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

To Davescm. You said - "Joan - I like the hot rod - it could use a shadow underneath to make it fit. "

My reply is - WHY? Don't need a shadow - since I am just here for the FUN.

"Anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc." Dave

I also ask you - where and what is your source of light for the odd shadow on the bridge pillar on the far right?  I took off the top part of your shadow to see if you noticed. LOL JH