• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 90 - Shop till you drop!

Community Expert ,
Apr 24, 2020 Apr 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

There were some great entries for last weekend’s jail challenge.

This week, I bring you a shopping trolley (cart in the US ?).  It’s a simple scene modelled in Blender 3D and textured using Adobe Substance.

So for this weekend's challenge, what will you put in it, who will you put around it, what story will you tell with your edited image?

The “rules”:

• Anything goes, as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.
  • Anyone, and everyone, is welcome to have a go, whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.
  • There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

To download the image below in jpeg format at 3000 x 2000 pixels and with an embedded ICC colour profile (sRGB), hover over the image and click on the circle with the arrows at the top right. Then, when the image opens in its own window, right click and choose “Save Image As/Save Target As” (or similar depending on your browser)

Whilst an object like this makes for great practice masking with the pen tool, I set these challenges for all abilities. So, for this weekend, I have also attached a png file with just the front of the trolley visible and the rest transparent. Just download the same way as the main image then use “Place Embedded” to put it above the main image and it will save you having to mask the front of the wire basket.

SFTW90Shopping.jpg

SFTW90ShoppingFront.png

When posting back your image – please use the Blue reply button in this first post. If posting a comment on someone else’s entry then please use the grey reply button next to their image post.

Have fun

Dave