• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 95 - Shine a light!

Community Expert ,
May 29, 2020 May 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

After last weekend's aircraft challenge I though we should get our feet back on the ground this week.

I wonder if when George Carwardine designed his task lamp back in 1932 he realised how long his designs would last. For this week's starting image, I have created a model, using Blender 3D, based loosely on the lamp he designed for home use, which was released in 1935 and is still sold today. Truly a classic.

So now you have the lamp, what will you do with it?

The “rules”:

• Anything goes, as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.
  • Anyone, and everyone, is welcome to have a go, whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.
  • There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

To download the image below in png format, so you don't even have to make a mask, and at 2000 x 2000 pixels with an embedded ICC colour profile (sRGB), hover over the image and click on the circle with the arrows at the top right. Then, when the image opens in its own window, right click and choose “Save Image As/Save Target As” (or similar depending on your browser)

SFTW95Desklamp.png

Have fun

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

its not that bright!its not that bright!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more