• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

There is no render video option, I can't export my stop motion animation as GIF

New Here ,
Aug 03, 2021 Aug 03, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm fairly new to making stop motion animations in photoshop, and I haven't run into any issues up until needing to export my animation. I have a 2021 Macbook Pro, and have the latest update of the 2021 Photoshop.

When I press play, the animation runs perfectly; there are no issues with it, atleast it seems like it. I have my Workspace set to "Motion," but when I try to export my animation, I can't export it as a GIF or video.

I selected the option "Optimize Animation" and also "Flatten Frames Into Layers" since I read that I need to do that before exporting it, but when I try to follow the next step I can't find the option "Render Video" when I go to export it. The closest thing to "Render Video" is "Render Image Sequence" which I tried, but it ended up just exporting 60+ JPEG's to my computer even though there are only 29 frames in my animation.  There is also no option to convert the animation to a video sequence when I go into the Timeline bar. 

I've been running into a ton of issues recently like this where no matter how many videos I watch to try and solve the problem, it seems like I'm the only one who's run into the issue. I don't even have the options for "Render Video" or converting it to a video sequence.

If anyone can help me solve this you would be a life saver!

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Aug 04, 2021 Aug 04, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you tried running Photoshop under Rosetta? 

As for exportimg gifs: Try File > Export > Save for Web

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines