• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Unable to switch between tools in tool palette

Explorer ,
Mar 17, 2024 Mar 17, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Once I select the Hand tool in the tools paletter I am unable to select any other tool. I click on, say the Brush tool but the Hand tool will not switch. I'm brand new to PS CC 2024 but have worked with 5 other (older) version of PS for 20 years. Have never encountered such a problem. Hope someone can help.

TOPICS
macOS

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Mar 18, 2024 Mar 18, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You should be able to switch between tools freely by selecting another tool. You should also be able to select a tool, such as the Brush tool, and temporarily invoke the Hand tool by pressing the Spacebar.  

If neither of those are working, you could try resetting Photoshop's preferences. And if that doesn't work, then try uninstalling and re-installing Photoshop.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

@AppleAddict001 Go to your Keyboard Viewer - and click the space bar in the virtual keyboard multiple times with the cursor (not the actual space bar key). It will release the hand tool. We've seen this extensively on our Macs both in PS and AI. Something to do with Ventura/Sonoma.

https://support.apple.com/en-in/guide/mac-help/mchlp1015/mac

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied