• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

White color is yellowish in photoshop on windows 11

Community Beginner ,
Oct 08, 2021 Oct 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

After upgrading to windows 11 white color in photoshop is not exatly white ( in bridge too ) but when we open the exact same image in camera raw filter it is white. I've seen others are facing same issue and ive tried to fix it in the color managment options in windows as said in that thread and still facing the same issue. Hope i  can get it fixed as soon as possible, as i am a professional working in wedding field so the colors are important to me.

Thanks.

TOPICS
Windows

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Oct 08, 2021 Oct 08, 2021

Hi

Photoshop has not been tested to run on Windows 11, Windows 11 is only a new OS and will certainly contain bugs, I would revert back to Windows 10 and wait at least 6 months before installing Windows 11

I certainly won't be installing it any time soon.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,
Oct 08, 2021 Oct 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Photoshop has not been tested to run on Windows 11, Windows 11 is only a new OS and will certainly contain bugs, I would revert back to Windows 10 and wait at least 6 months before installing Windows 11

I certainly won't be installing it any time soon.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Oct 11, 2021 Oct 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, there's a good chance you are experiencing the dreaded Windows display profile anomaly:

Here's something to try