Why can't I download an older versions of some programs/ How can I download older versions?

New Here ,
Feb 23, 2021 Feb 23, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I'm a student and through my school I have the creative suite. I have a 2010 macbook that runs perfectly and I just need a slightly older version of Photoshop, Illustrator, and InDesign.  I just wiped my computer so i had to reinstall and Now I can't access these older versions anywhere and I can't find any answers. these programs are a REQUIREMENT for school AND work, not to mention part of my tution cost... I am not purchasing a new computer and I cannot update it any further. I'm extremely frustrated as I was able to download the older versions less than a year ago! I'm also able to get compatible versions of Auditon, Premiere Pro, and After Effects. Why?? There's no reason. This has never been an issue. I have been running older versions of adobe programs since I began using them over a decade ago.

PLEASE help I am an extremely frustrated illustration student!!! 😞

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Community Professional , Feb 23, 2021 Feb 23, 2021
You might be able to find the installer you need at prodesigntools.com. The Direct Download Links on the right side go back a few years. Formally, the reason you can’t is because the current Adobe policy is to support the current version and one version back. This was a relatively recent change. Those versions are both Creative Cloud subscription versions, so Adobe doesn’t officially support anything further back. But there are other potential problems to sort out. Does the school teach a sp...

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied