There should be a simple option to save an existing workspace when altered

5 Votes
Participant ,
May 06, 2022 May 06, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

At the moment if a user makes changes to an existing workspace it is not possible to just save those changes. The user has to save a new workspace and give it the same name to overwrite the current workspace. This is counter intuitive and also more steps are needed than necessary. Maybe to some users it is even discouraging because you get a prompt to overwrite your existing setting.

Please consider adding this functionality and a simple menu command to facilitate saving an altered workspace with just a click. Please see attached screen mock-up

Idea No status
TOPICS
macOS , Windows

Views

196

Translate

Translate

Report

Report
Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
1 Comment
Participant ,
May 06, 2022 May 06, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Adobe Video Apps already have this option.

image.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Report

Report