• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

elements/lightroom shared catalogue??

Community Beginner ,
Mar 27, 2021 Mar 27, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have the Lightroom client, but as a hobbyist, I find that it is way more than I need and don't wish to migrate to the LightroomCC version. My plan is to purchase and download Elements and Organizer client and use that software to manage my photo library. However, I have tagged thousands of photos in Lightroom and don't wish to spend tens of hours retagging metadata in Elements Organizer. (I have edited very few photos in Lightroom and am not concerned about retaining edited photo data.)

Questions:

Can Elements Organizer and Lightroom share the Lightroom catalogue?

If so, does Organizer search the metadata in Lightroom catalogue automatically?

If not, can Organizer be setup to do this?

If I begin tagging new photos in Elements Organizer, will this metadata be saved in the original Lightroom catalogue?

Thanks in anticipation of answers.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Mar 27, 2021 Mar 27, 2021

I have the Lightroom client, but as a hobbyist, I find that it is way more than I need and don't wish to migrate to the LightroomCC version. My plan is to purchase and download Elements and Organizer client and use that software to manage my photo library. However, I have tagged thousands of photos in Lightroom and don't wish to spend tens of hours retagging metadata in Elements Organizer. (I have edited very few photos in Lightroom and am not concerned about retaining edited photo data.)

Ques

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied