• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

White background

New Here ,
Feb 08, 2018 Feb 08, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to clean up a large number of photos with unwanted shadows etc and put them on a white background. I have created the layers but can find no means of creating a white background (just about every other combination of shape and colour seems possible). I am new to this so am probably missing the simplest of solutions. Can anyone help? Thank you.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Feb 08, 2018 Feb 08, 2018

Nothing shows up. I have used one of my butterfly pictures for demonstration

1. Open the picture file
  2. Use one of the selection tools to select the butterfly . I used the magnetic lasso tool. Once the selection is complete, you should see an outline ("marching ants".
  3. Place the selection on its own layer (CTRL+J). The butter fly will be surrounded by a checker-board pattern, which denotes transparency.
  4. Place a blank layer between the Background layer and Layer 1 (this will be Layer 2) and fill with white

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have created the layers but can find no means of creating a white background (

You don't state what is on these layers.

Suggest that you post a representative picture here on the forum, and we may be able to provide you with targeted guidance for your project. To do that, click on the "Insert Image" icon at the top of the reply box. You can not to it via an e-mail reply, however.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,