Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

213:19 error code

Sep 01, 2012 Sep 01, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, this is my first time posting on the community help board, so I apologize if I'm breaking any rules.

I have Windows 7 and Photoshop CS6 student/teacher edition.  I've been using it for about a week now, no problem, but I just tried to open it (I had opened it seconds earlier without a hitch), and I got the error code:

"A probem has occurred with the licensing of this product. Restart yor computer and re-launch the product"

"Error: 213:19"

These are the actions I've taken, to no avail:

1) Restarted my computer

2) Tried the recommended solutions on the adobe page, and on several of these discussion pages.  I tried changing the permissions on Adobe to include full access, and I have several Adobe folders so I tried doing it on all of them.  Perhaps I'm doing this step incorrectly.  They also direct me to the "SLStore" folder, but I can't seem to locate this folder on my computer, in any of the directed places.

3) The other recommended solution was to sign in as an administrator and then open an adobe product.  I only have one account on this computer, and that's the administrator one.  I can't figure out what the issue is.

I think it might have something to do with my Adobe Reader - It suggested an update right before I tried opening Photoshop.  I updated it, restarted the computer, and Photoshop still won't open.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Deleted User
Sep 03, 2012 Sep 03, 2012