Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Auto merge files

New Here ,
Nov 21, 2019 Nov 21, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Guys,

I am fairly new to photoshop and I was hoping you could help. 

I have 500 PNG files which I need to combine. 

The files are identical in size and positioning. And I will need to combine 2 files into 1, 250 times. 

I was hoping that there might be a automatic sequence to do so. 

Here are the files I'nm trying to combine. 

So picture 1 and 2 needs to be merged so that it becomes picture 3. 

hope you guys have a solution for this.

0_71.png0_71TOON.png0_71FINAL.png

TOPICS
Actions and scripting

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

How are you distinguishing which files are merged: different folders, baming conventions,  etc?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

They are in 2 seperate files.

For example the main image is in file "DA17" and the ones with the lines is in file "DA17 TOON".

I need to merge these 2 files and overlay the TOON file with the MAIN image. 

The images have the same name, so picture 1 is Main image is 0_00.png and for the TOON version it is also 0_00.png. But I can change those names if necessary. Those numbers will add up till 0_249.png.  

file 1.pngfile 2.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied