• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Photoshop Model texture problem?

Community Beginner ,
Jun 30, 2018 Jun 30, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I've placed my texture onto my model in Photoshop and it is perfect besides the head, the texture is perfectly laid out and everything. What do I do now?Screen Shot 2018-06-30 at 10.22.09 PM.png

I'm very new to 3D models in Photoshop, I've clicked all around and when trying to use the Specular option or Illumination with the same texture it will just make the model brighter in color.

Screen Shot 2018-06-30 at 10.22.23 PM.png

This is the texture.

Any help would be great!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,
Jun 30, 2018 Jun 30, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

first step is to upgrade Photoshop to the current 19 build instead ... that should be a no brainer for someone doing 3d work unless your system | school can't handle modern software for some reason.

now what to do next is up to you but what is it you want the model to look like?

i.e does this Spiderman have a face and skin under that mask and you want to show it... in which case you edit the opacity map

Screenshot (1056).png

add a new layer so you don't bugger up the current map then just paint in the parts black that you want to disappear

white = show detail

black = hide detail

I like to split my work space into two side by side layouts for 3d edits because Photoshop will then show you where that adjustment is in real time as you work and 3d textures can be tricky without a guide

Screenshot (1046).png

if you don't have any other textures i.e, nothing under the mask then you have to use the defuse map... for a new learner this is hard and I would go back to whom ever you got this model from and ask for correct textures or look for extra detail maps