Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Something for the weekend - Part 77 - Transistorised

Community Expert ,
Jun 21, 2019 Jun 21, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi

Back in 1926 Julius Edgar Lilienfield patented the first transistor. However it was not practical to make, so the first working device was invented in 1947 by physicists John Bardeen, Walter Brattain and William Shockley. Over the following years miniaturisation was the name of the game, with more and more transistors fitting onto single chips. Nowadays transistors are at the heart of all the electronic devices we use, including the PCs on which you are viewing this post.

So I thought it would be appropriate to put up a discrete transistor as a SFTW starter image. What will you make with it?

Anything goes as long as it meets the forum rules on decency, copyright etc.

Anyone and everyone is welcome to have a go - whether you are a complete beginner or a Photoshop expert.

There are no prizes apart from the chance to practice, show off, or bring a bit of humour and fun. Don't be shy, join in and have a go!

When posting back your edited images please use jpeg and downsize to 1200px on the long side.

To download the image below in jpeg format with ICC color profile (sRGB) and without the forum scaling artefacts , right click and then use Save Image As /Save Target As (or similar depending on your browser).

SFTW77Transistor.jpg

Have fun.

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

77-Current-View.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate