• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Starting point for a beginner; how to bring up working frame into which to import photos 2 merge

Community Beginner ,
May 17, 2020 May 17, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

1. As a stark beginner, I want to bring up the working desktop and import my a photo from those already imported to photoshop along with others to move items from several to the main photo; what are the steps to getting to that point? 

2, I would also like access to a printed version of the work-frame to study and memorize all those tools and actions.

H E L P !!! 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 17, 2020 May 17, 2020

If you want to place a photograph on top of another photograph – you can drag the first photograph, with the Move tool (that's first tool in the tool box) on top of the tab of the second photograph – wait a few moments and the second photo will open and you can release the Move tool. Practice a few times and you'll get it.

You can find lots of free Photoshop video training tutorials in the Creative Cloud app.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you want to place a photograph on top of another photograph – you can drag the first photograph, with the Move tool (that's first tool in the tool box) on top of the tab of the second photograph – wait a few moments and the second photo will open and you can release the Move tool. Practice a few times and you'll get it.

You can find lots of free Photoshop video training tutorials in the Creative Cloud app.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines