• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why does the first frame change when I edit the second frame?

Community Beginner ,
Dec 24, 2012 Dec 24, 2012

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am new to the Photoshop animation feature (in C.S. 5.5)., and I am having a problem.  When I edit the layers in the second frame, the same changes occur in the first frame.  If I add additional frames, they all change whenever I edit one of them.  As a result, all of the frames are the same, which makes for a rather uneventful animation. I have tried unchecking the "propagate frame 1" box, but that has no effect.  What am I doing wrong?  How can I limit the changes to the selected frame only?  Thank you to anyone who can help with this. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Try editing  layers rather than frames.  You should be able to edit individual layers then use the command "make frames from layers".

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Sep 21, 2017 Sep 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Where is the command "make frames from layers". I am using cs5

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Frames are not separate documents.  Think if them more as sequenced layer comps, where different layers are made visible in each.

-Noel

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied