• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Text box timing and transition Premiere Elements 15

New Here ,
Feb 04, 2017 Feb 04, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello, I'm new to Premiere Elements 15 and I'm having some difficulty adding text boxes on top of a video and being able to define how long they stay on screen and to give them a transition when they appear and disappear. I've searched the help, but it didn't have the answer. I'm in a time pinch and need to figure this out quickly for a presentation. Also, how do I apply the same text style (font, color, etc.) to the text box that I have on the main title text?

Thanks,

Kevin

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

By text boxes, I assume you mean titles. Do you understand how to create and edit a title?

Once you create a title on your timeline, it's just like any other clip. You can add transitions or fade ins/outs to it.

Maybe as a new guy you should start with my free 8 part Basic Training tutorials. Part 7 shows you how to add and edit titles.

*** Basic Training for Premiere Elements ***

If you've got any specific questions, please ask. It's easier to answer a question than it is to respond to an "I'm having difficulty" comment.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied