Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers

Change to color effect missing

New Here ,
Nov 29, 2021 Nov 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi sorry if this is obvious as I am new to Premiere but I am trying to use the change to color effect in premiere but when i search through my effects panel the effect itself does not come up. Was this effect removed from an update in premiere? 

I have the latest version of the app and I am working on a 2020 MacBook with the M1 chip. Any advice would be greatly appreciated! 

TOPICS
Editing , Effects and Titles , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 29, 2021 Nov 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Annelise,

Sorry for the confusion. Check the "Obsolete" folder in Effects. That said, I think that the effect may not have been retained in the M1 version of Premiere Pro. You can try Rosetta mode for your computer if you really need it.

The alternative is secondary color correction, which can take more time to set up along with new skills to master. Sometimes a simple effect is a better choice, though, so let the team know your ideas here: Premiere Pro User Voice.

Thanks,
Kevin

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,
Mar 10, 2022 Mar 10, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Why has this essential effect been deleted?

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Aug 15, 2022 Aug 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just wanted to second this statement. This was an incredibly useful tool that has been removed.