Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

export a custom number of frames from a video

New Here ,
Jan 18, 2023 Jan 18, 2023

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all. 

I want to export a certain number of evenly-spaced frames.

For example, for a 6-second video, I want 3 frames, so I want a still image at 0/3/6-second mark, respectively. 

I searched high and low on the internet but failed to get an answer. Export image sequence gives me all the frames (more than I need). There are also suggestions for setting markers and export a frame at each marker, but I don't know how to set markers evenly as well as how to automate the process.

I want to export frames by setting the final exported frame count (10, 20, 30 frames, etc, always with the first and last frames and middle frames evenly spaced), not by setting the time interval between frames (ex. every 1.32 seconds), so I don't have to deal with any math.

I am completely new to Premiere Pro. Any help is appreciated. Thank you.

TOPICS
Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I noticed I can choose "frame rate" from "Export  As Sequence", however, the lowest frame rate I can set is 1. For a 30s video, the lowest number of frames I can extract 30, but what if I want 15? Thanks.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied