Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

in-app tutorials premiere pro - some are not working on M1, but work on Intel

New Here ,
Dec 13, 2021 Dec 13, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am totally new to Adobe Premiere Pro and I installed the app 2 hours ago. Since then, I was trying to run the first in-app tutorials on M1 version but some of them are not working correctly. When I open "Editing your clips", I get an error as shown in the second screenshot. I tried to follow all steps here: https://helpx.adobe.com/premiere-pro/kb/features-presets-missing-premiere-pro.html

including reinstalling Adobe Premiere Pro. Is there any way to run the tutorial in M1 version? Please note, that Intel works fine, but I am not sure if this will bite me in the future.

Rafa222360731oqb_1-1639452275145.png

Rafa222360731oqb_0-1639452258818.png

All the best!

TOPICS
Error or problem , How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Mar 18, 2022 Mar 18, 2022

Hi Rafał,

Thanks for writing in. Yeah, I noticed this on my M1 MacBook Pro, as well. I filed a bug. It's fixed in an upcoming version. Apologies for that!

Thanks,
Kevin

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Dec 18, 2021 Dec 18, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Moving the thread to the Premiere Pro community.

Thanks,

Nishu

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Aug 11, 2022 Aug 11, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Where did this tread move to?  I can not find it, and I am having trouble with the In-App Tutorials.  Please post the solution to this issue.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines