• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

miniDV Clips Don't Appear in Sequence of Timeline

Community Beginner ,
Dec 07, 2022 Dec 07, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have been adding clips to a timeline that I have captured from a miniDV tape. For some reason, only some of the clips are appearing in the sequence when others are not (screenshot attached for reference). I tried to Render In and Out in case that may reveal the clip in the sequence, but to no avail. For what it may be worth, I have my project and all of its content located on an external drive.

This is my first time using video that was not borne from an SD card so I am at a loss, and further confused by why some clips are present when others are not

Screen Shot 2022-12-07 at 12.14.07 AM.pngScreen Shot 2022-12-07 at 12.28.54 AM.png

Tips or resources on efficient workflow when dealing with tape-captured footage are also welcomed ;^)

TOPICS
Editing , Formats , User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 07, 2022 Dec 07, 2022

why the colored sequence line only appears on a few clips and not the entirety of clips in the timeline

By @Luca Lotruglio

• Green: This segment of the sequence has a rendered preview file associated with it. Playback will play using the rendered preview file. Playback at full quality is certain to be in real time.
  • Yellow: This segment of the sequence does not have a rendered preview file associated with it. Playback will play by rendering each frame just before the CTI reaches it. Playback a

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Does not matter if video is from a SD card or tape.

Your screenshots do not tell us anything, what are we looking at?