• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

MOGRT downloading as PDF

Community Beginner ,
Oct 27, 2022 Oct 27, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am a new Premier Pro user.  I want to download a premade template to save time, but when I download it, the MOGRT file shows up as a PDF and I cannot add it to the Essential Graphics.  Has anyone ever had this happen?  I cannot figure out what the issue is.

Mod note: spelling correction "mogrt" for search purposes.

TOPICS
Editing , Effects and Titles

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Nov 17, 2022 Nov 17, 2022

In the video you'll see when I try to open through Premier Pro in the Essential Graphics tab, there is nothing to select.

By @brittanyp32230536

In the Essential Graphics panel, select the Browse tab instead of the Edit tab and click on the icon down right. This will install .mogrt files.

Personally i think it should be possible to import .mogrt files directly from the Edit tab as well, but it is for some reason it can´t be done.

Averdahl_1-1668713442421.png

Averdahl_2-1668713705095.png

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Beginner ,
Nov 17, 2022 Nov 17, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Yes I did.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That image you posted has nothing to do with my previous reply:

Did you do as Averdahl suggested?

If you have a file named Filename.mogrt, what happens if you in Premiere Pro click on the Install Motion Graphics template in the Essential Graphichs panel and then select the file Filename.mogrt and click Open?

Votes

Translate