• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

MXF files drop frames after premiere pro 2023 update

Explorer ,
Oct 19, 2022 Oct 19, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This latest update still has massive drop frames and black frames when editing with MXF files. This has been occurring since April's update. Adobe closed my case without addressing the bug. I originally thought it was my processor 3.3 GHz 12-Core Intel Xeon W.

For reference I shoot with C300 mark iii and the c70. I am a professional filmmaker and have been in this industry for 25 years. The reason I left Final Cut in 2008 was because of major program errors like these. We need a stable program and tech support that listens. 

TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Pinned Reply

Adobe Employee , Jun 19, 2023 Jun 19, 2023

Hi All,

Sorry for this issue. If you are still facing this issue in the latest Premiere Pro version, please share some problematic media/project files https://helpx.adobe.com/creative-cloud/help/share.html . We will check it at our end and report back.

Thanks, Mayjain 

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Crista and I spoke on the phone and we're working together to determine the cause of the issue. If other customers are having similar issues - errors during playback, as shown in the screen shot Crista provided - we're very eager to get more information. In particular: 

• Premiere Pro version
  • operating system and version
  • the format of the video

The last point is can be tricky: many camera have multiple recording options and these options are often completely different from each other. A good way to provide us this information is to take a camera phone picture of the camera's configuration screen. 

Regards,